Sports

JUST IN: Chelsea FCW vs. Aston Villa WFC, Women’s Super League: Confirmed lineups; how to watch

JUST IN: Chelsea FCW vs. Aston Villa WFC, Women’s Super League: Confirmed lineups; how to watch

JUST IN: Chelsea FCW vs. Aston Villa WFC, Women’s Super League: Confirmed lineups; how to watch

With domestic cup titles out of reach, Chelsea Women can only lift silverware in England in manager Emma Hayes’ final season at the club by winning the Women’s Super League for the fifth time in a row. Manchester City currently lead the pack, but a simple win against the Villans at Kingsmeadow today would put us ahead of the Mancunians once again.

Thus given how tight the title race has been, and the fact we’re playing at our home turf, this is a game where the Blues should look to add some “fat” to their goal difference. Winning is our aim — and doing it in style is even better!


Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Hampton | Lawrence, Buchanan, Carter, Charles (c) | Ingle, Nüsken | Hamano, Kirby, Beever-Jones | Macario

Substitutes from: Musovic, Leupolz, Reiten, Périsset, Kaneryd, Cuthbert, Ramírez

Aston Villa starting eleven:
Leat | Mayling, Patten, Corsie (c), Nobbs, Daly, Dali, Salmon, Magill, Taylor, Maritz

Substitutes from: Poor, Lehmann, Gregory, Mullet, Hanson, Leon


Date / Time: Wednesday, April 17, 2024, 19.00 GMT; 2pm EDT; 12:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Kingsmeadow, Kingston upon Thames, UK
Referee: Mel Burgin

On TV: Sky Sports (UK); none (USA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky GO (UK); none (USA)


Let’s do this!

MORE FROM WE AIN’T GOT NO HISTORY

https://megaphone.link/VMP1621421819

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button